Skip to main content

Board of Directors

United Way/Centraide Windsor-Essex County’s Board is governed by 22 dedicated and passionate community leaders from Windsor and Essex County. They provide strategic direction and leadership to make local issues like poverty, hunger, and mental health #UNIGNORABLE.

Diverse voices are critically important to our work. Together, our Board of Directors is intentionally examining barriers to build a more equitable process and board that reflects the communities that we serve. Our Board of Directors brings a broad range of valuable experience and expertise to the table, and we are grateful for their commitment to United Way.

Officers of the Corporation

Lori Atkinson

Chair – Libro Credit Union

Kelly Wolfe-Gregoire

Vice Chair – Caesars Windsor

Beverly Becker

Past Chair – Postmedia, Windsor Star

Evan Rhyno

Treasurer – PwC | Senior Manager

Lorraine Goddard

Chief Executive Officer

Directors at Large

Maisha Ahmed

Brent Allen


David Cassidy 

UNIFOR Local 444

Tim Catherwood

GreenShield Retirees

Steve Erwin

Windsor Regional Hospital

Jason Francis

Head of Alfa Romeo Canada, Head of Retail Operations, Stellantis

Paul Gleason

Vice President, Customer Care & Corporate Operations, Enwin Utilities Ltd.

Barry Horrobin

Windsor Police Service

Robert Kennedy

2nd Vice President | UNIFOR Local 195

Mike Kisch

1st Vice President, UNIFOR Local 2458

Jayme Lesperance

Assistant Crown Attorney

Rachel McRae

University of Windsor

Gary Parent

Stellantis Canada Retirees

Radha Patel

University of Windsor

Becca Pillon

Cohen Highley LLP

Lynda Pizzolitto

Noah Tepperman


Marium Tolson-Murtty

University of Windsor

United Way/Centraide Windsor-Essex County values diversity, equity, and inclusion. We recognize that our ability to improve outcomes for children and youth requires an intentional approach and commitment to inclusive excellence. We encourage individuals from diverse backgrounds, including those who may need accommodations, to apply to join our board. 

Board Committee Members

  • Lori Atkinson, Libro Credit Union Essex (Chair)
  • Beverly Becker, Windsor Star
  • Tim Catherwood, Green Shield Canada Retirees
  • Steve Erwin, Windsor Regional Hospital
  • Kelly Gregoire, Caesars Windsor
  • Jennifer Gyorgy, Baker Tilly Windsor LLP
  • Barry Horrobin, Windsor Police Service
  • Gary Parent, FCA Canada Retirees
  • Lynda Pizzolitto, Reliance Home Comfort
  • John-Pierre Karam, Willis Law
  • Mary Meanwell, Cypher Systems Group
  • Gary Parent, FCA Canada Retirees (Chair)
  • Brandon Schachowskoy,
  • Joe Sirianni, St. Clair College
  • Mario Spagnuolo, Greater Essex Elementary Teacher’s Federation of Ontario
  • Scott Beaumont, Green Shield Canada
  • David Cassidy, Unifor Local 444
  • Ferruccio Da Sacco, BDO Canada LLP
  • Jennifer Gyorgy, Baker Tilly Windsor LP (Chair)
  • Chris Ornatowski, CIBC (Tecumseh Branch)
  • Michael Rovansek, Windsor Mold Group
  • Ken Towers, FCA Canada Retirees
  • Steve Erwin, Windsor Regional Hospital (Chair)
  • Barry Horrobin, Windsor Police Service
  • Sarah Mushtaq, Windsor Regional Hospital
  • Derek Spalding, Web Geeks
  • Tim Catherwood, Green Shield Canada Retirees
  • Radha Patel, University of Windsor
  • Noah Tepperman, Tepperman’s
  • Marium Tolson-Murtty, University of Windsor
  • Kelly Wolfe-Gregoire, Caesars Windsor (Chair)